Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

London Division



London Division

  • About the London Division
  • How to Contact the London Division                  
  • Other London events 
  • Executive Committee
  • Executive Committee Minutes
  • Regional Advisors and Representatives
  • Fellowship Nomination 
  • Vacancies  
  • Newsletter
  • Prizes and Bursaries
  • Frontier - Breaking Boundaries in continuing Professional Development
  • Article 14
  • Psychiatrists' Support Service
  • Users and Carers
  • Contact the Central London Samaritans  
  • Consultation Documents
  • Elections
  • London Division Events

  • About the London Division   

    Welcome to the London Division.  Although we are the smallest Division in terms of area, it is the largest Division of the Royal College of Psychiatrists in terms of members.  Over 3300 Psychiatrists either live or work within the London area.


    These members are supported by the Executive Committee, who meet four times a year, and are able to attend at least one Academic Event per year and numerous workshops and Twilight events which the Division hosts.  Notifications of these events are on the webpage.


    We actively support people who are interested in making Psychiatry their career.


    The Executive Committee is made up of members from all regions of London, and include a representative from every specialty.  Any member who wishes to contact the Committee can do so via the Division Manager.


    The Division publishes three newsletters each year, and can be downloaded from the relevant web page. 


    The Executive Committee encourages it’s members to become active within the Division by advertising vacancies, again on the relevant webpage.



    How to Contact the London Division

    Susan Halliwell-Bass,  London Division Manager,

  • Royal College of Psychiatrists

  • 21 Prescot Street

  • London

  • E1 8BB

    Tel:  0203 701 2597

    Fax: 0843 659 3592

  • Email Susan Halliwell-Bass 


    Martine Broderick, Division Administrator

    Tel:0203 701 2590

  • Email:


    Forthcoming London Division Executive Committee meetings:

    Wednesday June 11 2014 - note new date

  • Wednesday September 24 2014

  • All the above meetings will be held at The Royal College of Psychiatrists, 21 Prescot Street, London, E1 8BB and will start promptly at 09:30hrs


  • Strategy Day:

  • Wednesday 03 December 2014

  • All the above meetings will be held at The Royal College of Psychiatrists, 21 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB and will start promptly at 10:00hrs.


    List of Executives

    From June 2010

    (E = elected C = co-opted)


    Member Year of joining Position
    Dr Oyepeju Raji 2010 (E) Chair
    Dr Konstantinos Agathokleous 2011 (E) Financial Officer
    Dr Ian Collis 2011 (C) Regional Adviser
    Dr Kenneth Courtenay 2011 (C) Learning Disability Psychiatry Faculty
    Dr Vivienne Curtis 2010 (C) Regional Adviser
    Dr Jan Falkowski 2010 (E) Elected Member
    Dr Charlotte Feinmann 2010 (C) Liaison Psychiatry Faculty
    Dr Emily Finch 2010 (C) Faculty of Addictions
    Dr Andrew Holwell 2010 (E) Elected Member
    Dr Peter Hughes 2010 (C) Regional Adviser
    Dr Rosemary Humphreys 2013 (C) PTC Rep
    Dr Eric Johnson-Sabine 2011 (C) Eating Disorders Section
    Dr Michael Maier 2010 (C) Immediate Past Chair
    Dr Elizabeth McDonald 2012 (C) Perinatal Psychiatry
    Dr Alan McNaught 2010 (C) General & Community Psychiatry Faculty
    Dr Ilyas Mirza 2011 (E) Elected Member
    Dr Gianetta Rands 2009 (E) Vice Chair
    Dr Lorna Richards 2013 Eating Disorders Section
    Dr Samrat Sengupta 2012 (C) Regional Adviser
    Prof. David Skuse 2009 (C) Committee Member
    Dr Fiona Stormont 2011 (C) Old Age Faculty
    Dr Sharji Sukumaran 2013 (C) Affiliate Representative
    Dr Fiona Taylor 2013 (C) Newsletter Editor
    Dr Matthew Taylor 2013 (C) Academic Psychiatry Faculty
    Dr Ian Treasaden 2008 (C) Forensic Exec Link
    Dr Morris Zwi 2010 (E) Elected Member


Make a Donation