Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Declarations of Competing Interests

All speakers at College meetings are asked to declare any competing interests (otherwise known as conflicts of interest) that they might have relating to their presentations.

Presenters must declare any relevant interests relating to the previous 36 months and the next 12 months from the date of their presentation.

Please use the links below for a summary of competing interests declared for each event.

Event Date Location
An Update on Acute Medical Emergencies for Psychiatrists Tue 2 February 2016 RCPsych, London
Leadership, Management & Engagement - Unlocking quality for all Wed 03 February 2016 RCPsych, London
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Course Tues 9 - Weds 10 February 2016 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
CPD Update - Older People & Substance Misuse Thu 11 February 2016 RCPsych, London
Faculty of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Winter Institute Tue 16 February 2016 RCPsych, London
SW Section 12 Induction and Refresher Course Tues 1 - Weds 2 March 2016 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
Forensic Faculty Annual Conference Wed 02 - Fri 04 March 2016 Hilton Hotel, Glasgow
Advanced Communication Skills for Public Engagement Tues 8 March 2016 RCPsych, London
Faculty of Old Age Psychiatry Conference Wed 9 - Fri 11 March 2016 EMCC, Nottingham
CBT in Practice - Introduction to CBT Thu 10 March 2016 RCPsych, London
NI Functional Neurological Disorders Fri 11 March 2016 Wellington Park, Hotel
CPD Update: Rehabilitation Psychiatry for non-rehab specialists - what you need to know Mon 14 March 2016 RCPsych, London
SW Revalidation Update for Retired and Resting Psychiatrists Wed 16 March 2016  Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
West Midlands and Trent Divisions Section 12 Induction and Refresher Courses Wednesday, 16 March & Thursday, 17 March 2016 Birmingham Marriott Hotel
RCPsych in Wales Forensic Faculty meeting Friday 18 March 2016 Glanrhyd Hospital, Bridgend
Spirituality SIG Conference - Interfaith and Interface: The Contribution of Faith Groups to Mental Health Fri 18 March 2016 RCPsych, London
Medico Legal: Clinical Responsibilities Wed 6 April 2016 RCPsych, London
Medico Legal: Writing for Court Friday 8 April 2016 Hallam Centre, London
NI ECT Update Friday 8 April 2016 Clifton House, Belfast
Medicines in Mental Health: POMHUK Wed 13 April 2016 RCPsych, London
SW Treatments Update for Retired and Resting Doctors Wed 13 April 2016 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport) 
West Midlands and Trent Divisions Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Courses Wednesday, 13 April & Thursday, 14 April 2016 Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Faculty of Medical Psychotherapy Conference Wed 13 - Sat 16 April Leeds
Education & Clinical supervisors training day Thurs 14 April 2016 RCPsych, London
Faculty of Addictions Conference Thurs 14 - Fri 15 April 2016 Edinburgh
Adolescent Forensic Psychiatry SIG Study Day: Considering dilemmas in today's practice - child witnesses and ADHD in complex settings Mon 18 April 2016 RCPsych, London
Intellectual Disability Faculty Spring Conference Fri 22 April 2016 RCPsych, London
Child Sexual Exploitation Improving Recognition & Response in Mental Health Settings Mon 25 April RCPsych, London
Academy of Medical Royal Colleges SAS Doctors Conference Tues 26 April 2016 RCPsych, London
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Course Tues 26 - Wed 27 April 2016 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
CBT in Practice - Managing Depression Thu 27 April 2016  RCPsych, London
RCPsych in Wales Child and Adolescent Faculty meeting Fri 29 April 2016 Llangammarch Wells
Introduction to Peer Reviewing for Psychiatric Journals Fri 4 May 2016 RCPsych, London
RCPsych in Wales & The Welsh Psychiatric Society joint meeting Fri 6 May 2016 The Liberty Stadium, Swansea
Faculty of Liaison Psychiatry Annual Conference Wed 11 May - Fri 13 May 2016 Holiday Inn, Birmingham
West Midlands Division Spring Academic Meeting Friday, 13 May 2016 Village Hotel, Walsall Birmingham
SW Spring Biannual Meeting Fri 13 May 2016  Dartington Hall, Totnes
NI 6th Joint Annual Meeting UPS & Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Wed 18 May 2016 Riddel Hall, Belfast
CBT in Practice - Managing Anxiety Tue 24 May 2016 RCPsych, London
North West Division Spring Conference 2016 Friday 3 June 2016 Kings House, Manchester
International Congress 2016 Mon 27 -30 June Excel, London
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Course Tue 5 - Wed 6 July 2016 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
SW Transitions Update for Retired and Resting Doctors Mon 5 September 2016 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
RCPsych in Wales General Adult Faculty meeting Fri 09 September 2016 The Royal Glamorgan Hospital
Leadership & Management for Trainees/New Consultants Tue 13 September 2016 RCPsych, London
SW Section 12 Induction and Refresher course Tues 13 - Weds 14 September 2016 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
Neuropsychiatry Faculty Annual Conference Thurs 15  - Fri 16 September 2016 RCPsych, London
RCPsych in Wales Old Age Faculty meeting Fri 16 September 2016 The Royal Glamorgan Hospital
Postgraduate Medical Education Annual Conference Thur 22 - Fri 23 September 2016 Radisson Blu, Bristol
West Midlands Division Specialty Doctors Event Friday, 23 September 2016 Birmingham Marriott Hotel 
Intellectual Disability Faculty Annual Conference Thurs 29 - Fri 30 September 2016 Mercure Hotel, Cardiff
Working with Long Term Physical Illness (Onsite) Friday 30 September RCPsych, London
SW Introduction to Psychiatric Ethics Tue 4 October 2016 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher course Tue 4 - Wed 5 October 2016 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
West Midlands and Trent Divisions Section 12 Induction and Refresher Courses Wednesday, 12 October & Thursday, 13 October 2016 Birmingham Marriott Hotel
15 minute CBT for use in Clinical Teams Thursday, 13 October 2016 RCPsych, London
Medical Psychotherapy Seminar Series Thursday 03 November 2016 RCPsych, London
Autism Spectrum Disorders Thursday 03 November 2016 RCPsych, London
Eating Disorders Faculty Annual Conference Fri 04 November 2016 RCPsych, London
Working with Long Term Physical Illness Thursday 10 November 2016 RCPsych, London
ECT Team Day Thursday 17 November 2016 RCPsych, London
ECT Prescribers Day Friday 18 November RCPsych, London
Rehabilitation & Social Psychiatry Faculty Annual Conference Thurs 17 - Fri 18 November 2016 Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
SW Autumn Biannual Meeting Fri 18 November 2016 Mercure Holland House Hotel, Bristol
West Midlands and Trent Divisions Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Courses Wednesday, 23 November & Thursday, 24 November 2016 Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Advanced Communication Skills for Public Engagement Thursday 24 November 2016 RCPsych., London
Hallucinations and Spiritual Experience: Voices, Visions and Revelation Fri 25 November 2016 RCPsych, London
West Midlands Division Winter Academic Meeting Friday, 25 November 2016 Village Hotel, Solihull
Northern & Yorkshire Division Autumn Conference 2016 Friday 30 September 2016 York Racecourse, York
SW Retirement Planning for Retired and Resting Doctors Thu 1 December 2016 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
SW Section 12 Induction and Refresher Course Tue 6 - Wed 7 December 2016 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
North West Autumn Conference 2016 Fri 2nd December 2016 Kings House, Manchester
Leadership & Management for Trainees/New Consultants Tue 9 January 2017 RCPsych, London
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Course 7 and 8 February 2017 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
West Midlands and Trent Divisions Section 12 Induction and Refresher Courses 22 & 23 February 2017 Hilton Garden Inn, Birmingham
Providing integrated care for older substance misusers: CPD update on best practice 23 and 24 February 2017 Cavendish Conference Centre, London
Faculty of Forensic Psychiatry Annual Conference 1 - 3 March 2017 Novotel Madrid Centre
Northern & Yorkshire Division Spring Conference 2017 17 March 2017 York Racecourse, York
West Midlands and Trent Divisions Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher Courses 22 & 23 March 2017 Hilton Garden Inn, Birmingham
SW Research for Jobbing Psychiatrists Course 23 February 2017 Tiverton Hotel, Tiverton
Systemic Approaches to Leadership: The Co-construction of Leadership Identities 27 February 2017 RCPsych, London
Intelligent Kindness: Dismantling Barriers to Collaborative Working 10 March 2017 RCPsych, London
SW Section 12 Induction and Refresher course 14 and 15 March 2017 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
Adolescent Forensic Psychiatry SIG Conference 20 March 2017 RCPsych, London
Integrating modern neuroscience and psychiatry for better mental health 24 March 2017 Wellcome Trust
Faculty of Medical Psychotherapy Annual Conference   5-7 April 2017

RCPsych, London

Medical Psychotherapy Faculty Neuroscience Interest Group and London Neuropsychoanalysis group: Neuroscience study day 8 April 2017 Tavistock Centre, London
SW Neuropsychiatry Workshop 31 March 2017 Dartington Hall, Totnes
Spirituality and Psychiatry SIG Conference 21 April 2017 RCPsych, London
SW Psychotherapy Update for Retired and Resting Psychiatrists 24 April 2017 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher course 25 and 26 April 2017 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
Faculty of Addictions Annual Conference 27 and 28 April 2017 RCPsych, London
Faculty of Liaison Psychiatry 10-12 May 2017 RCPsych, London
SW Spring Biannual Meeting 12 May 2017 Dartington Hall, Totnes
West Midlands Division Spring Academic Meeting 19 May 2017 Village Hotel, Birmingham Walsall
SW Section 12 Induction and Refresher course 23 and 24 May 2017 Tiverton Hotel, Tiverton
SW Transition to the Consultant Role course 25 May 2017 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
SW Approved Clinician Induction and Refresher course 6 and 7 June 2017 Tiverton Hotel, Tiverton
North West Spring Conference 2017 9 June 2017 King's House, Manchester
International Congress 2017 Mon 26-29 June EICC, Edinburgh
Private and Independent Practice SIG Conference 2017 Mon 10 July RCPsych, London
SW Supervision: Beyond the Ticked Box Course 17 July 2017 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
SW Section 12 Induction course 12 and 13 September 2017 Holiday Inn (Bristol Airport)
SW Section 12 Refresher course 10 October 2017 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
SW Approved Clinician Refresher course 11 October 2017 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon
Trent Division Annual Conference 22 November 2017 Hilton National East Midlands
SW Approved Clinician Induction course 5 and 6 December 2017 Coombe Lodge, Blagdon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation