Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Links with university departments


Links with university departments The Academic Faculty are keen to ensure that interested medical students find it easy to contact someone within their local university department who can provide them with advice and / or signpost them to an appropriate supervisor. 

 

Next to the relevant medical school, we have listed the names and email addresses of those people who have agreed to act as an initial point of contact for interested students.

 

Medical School

Point of contact

Email address

University of Aberdeen

Ian Reid

 

ian.reid@btinternet.com

University of Belfast    
University of Birmingham    

University of Bristol

John Potokar

john.potokar@bristol.ac.uk

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

   
     

University of Cambridge

Paul Wilkinson

pow12@cam.ac.uk

Cardiff University

James Walters

WaltersJT@cardiff.ac.uk

Ninewells Hospital Medical School, Dundee

Richard Day

 

r.k.day@dundee.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh Medical School

Lindsay Thomson

 

L.D.G.Thomson@ed.ac.uk

University of Glasgow

Helen Minnis

Helen.Minnis@glasgow.ac.uk

Hull York Medical School    
Imperial College London Professor Anne Lingford-Hughes anne.lingford-hughes@imperial.ac.uk
Leeds Institute of Health Sciences    
Institute of Psychiatry    

Leicester Medical School

Erik Van Diepen

Erik.VanDiepen@leicspart.nhs.uk

Liverpool University Medical School

 

 

Manchester University    
Newcastle University    

Nottingham University

Subodh Dave

Stuart.Leask@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Oxford University

Jonathan Price

Peninsula    

QMUL

Ania Korszun

http://www.wolfson.qmul.ac.uk/a-z-staff-profiles/ania-korszun

 

Sheffield University    
     

University of Southampton

Julia Sinclair

 

julia.sinclair@soton.ac.uk

Swansea University

   

St Georges

   

University College London

   

Warwick University

   

Back to homepage


Login
Make a Donation